Times & Places

Egyptian Chronology

Archaic Period: 3100-2700 B.C.E.

1st-2nd Dynasties

Old Kingdom: 2700-2250 B.C.E.

3rd-6th Dynasties

First Intermediate Period: 2250-2040 B.C.E.

7th-10th Dynasties

Middle Kingdom: 2040-1785 B.C.E.

11th-12th Dynasties

Second Intermediate Period: 1785-1550 B.C.E.

13th-17th Dynasties

New Kingdom: 1550-1070 B.C.E.

18th-20th Dynasties

Third Intermediate Period: 1070-664 B.C.E.

21st-25th Dynasties

Late Period: 664-332 B.C.E.

26th-30th Dynasties

Drawn from

Anne R. Bromberg and Karl Kilinski II, Gods, Men, and Heroes: Ancient Art at the Dallas Museum of Art. (Seattle: University of Washington Press, 1996), 11.